Fruit Bowls Bonaza

Hello! If you follow me on instagram, you will know that I adore fruit bowls! They just make me so happy with their bright, beautiful colours. Living in hot and humid Singapore, almost always makes me reach for a nice cold fruit bowl for breakfast or for a quick healthy snack. I am very blessed to be living in Singapore, where an abundant of fruits are easily available for very cheap. Think Mangos, pitayas(dragonfruit), papayas, watermelons and passionfruit.

There are so many combinations of fruits that you can choose from. But the best is always buying fruits in season. They taste better and are often more affordable. I also like the fact that I can look forward to having certain fruits in different months despite Singapore having no seasons (i.e summer throughout). Here are some of my fruit bowls creations to entice you! See if you can guess my favourite fruit?

Viola!

Can you guess my favourite fruit? Leave a comment below 🙂

Thank you so much for reading!

(c) GEMHL ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Leave a comment