Power-up Green Potion

I love yoga and pilates. But sometimes my body crave for something more intense, more sweaty and more next-day soreness. And when that happens, my body needs to eat post-workout to replace all the electrolytes and energy expended.

This post-workout quick smoothie is a lifesaver.

My mom calls this my green Shrek potion. Well…This potion is invigorating and makes me feel invincible! It takes minutes to make. Hmmm… Maybe seconds if you still have some arm power left.


Recipe: Power-up Green Potion


Serves 1

Ingredients:

  • 1 sachet of young barley leaves powder*
  • 3/4 cup Coconut water (unsweetened)
  • 1/4 cup Soy Milk ( unsweetened )

Directions

Empty sachet into bottle, top with coconut water and soy milk and SHAKE hard.

Viola!

IMG_3265

I purchased this brand of young barley leaves powder when I was in Japan. This is also sold in Mediya. It easily dissolves even in cold water and does not have too much of a raw taste (looking at you, spirulina).

IMG_4124.jpg

Thank you so much for reading!

(c) GEMHL ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
Leave a Reply

